On Air Now

Non Stop Beyond

Midnight - 6:00am

Now Playing


The Way You Are

Westmorland Cricket League inter-division cup competitions draw complete

Morecambe 3rds were the winners of last year's Kendal Trophies (Division 3) Cup:

The group stage draw for the Westmorland Cricket League Division 1, 2 and 3 cup competitions has been held.

The draw was confirmed on social media over the weekend and is as follows:


Hackney & Leigh (Division 1) Trophy:

Group 1 North: Burneside, Holme and Kirkby Lonsdale

Group 2 North: Arnside, Kendal 'A' and Sedgwick

Group 1 South: Warton, Shireshead and Bare

Group 2 South: Carnforth 'A', Heysham and Morecambe 'A'


British Rose (Division 2) Cup:

Group 1 North: Sedgwick 'A', Ambleside and Netherfield 3

Group 2 North: Sedbergh School 2, Coniston and Cartmel

Group 1 South: Morecambe 3, Silverdale, Westgate 'A'

Group 2 South: Heysham 'A', Milnthorpe, Shireshead 'A'


Kendal Trophies (Division 3) Cup:

Group 1 North: Holme 'A', Burneside 'A', Windermere

Group 2 North: Silverdale 'A', Arnside 'A', Leven Valley

Group 1 South: Bare 'A', Ingleton, Galgate

Group 2 South: Trimpell, Bolton Le Sands, Carnforth 3.


The winners of last year’s competitions were Burneside, Shireshead A and Morecambe 3s respectively.

The competitions this year are expected to get under way in late April or early May.

League fixtures for the Westmorland Cricket League will be announced in early February and will commence mid-April.

More from Local Sport

Recently Played Songs