All podcasts

The Veteran's Story

Latest Episode

Episode 27, Chris East, Royal Navy

Episodes

21 minutes | Wednesday, 13 December 2023
Chris East recounts his time in the Royal Navy and the turn his life took after.
9 minutes | Wednesday, 13 December 2023
In this episode Hayley tells us of her time as an armed forces nurse
9 minutes | Monday, 4 September 2023
Emma Flint talks about the work of Blind Veterans UK
14 minutes | Monday, 4 September 2023
92 year old Cliff chats with Greg Lambert
16 minutes | Monday, 3 July 2023
Former Royal Marine Derek Shellnack chats to Greg Lambert
16 minutes | Monday, 19 June 2023
Greg Chats with Dr Graham Blick from The Royal British Legion
10 minutes | Tuesday, 6 June 2023
Kris Bishop talks about the development of the National Services Celebration Weekend
13 minutes | Tuesday, 6 June 2023
Greg speaks with Royal Navy Submariner Commander Mark Lister MBE
13 minutes | Wednesday, 17 May 2023
Greg Lambert talks to Gary about his time in the Royal Marines and since leaving the service.
19 minutes | Tuesday, 11 April 2023
Jacqui chats with Greg Lambert about her 32 year career in the British Army.
20 minutes | Wednesday, 8 March 2023
Rick chats to Greg Lambert about his time in the RAF Regiment
18 minutes | Friday, 10 February 2023
Steve recounts his career in the Coldstream Guards and service in Northern Ireland.
13 minutes | Tuesday, 17 January 2023
Tony tells us of his experience as a Bandsman in both peacetime and in conflict.
7 minutes | Friday, 11 November 2022
David recalls his period of national service during the 1950s and his work as a sheet metal worker and coppersmith
9 minutes | Tuesday, 1 November 2022
In this episode James tells us of his time as an infantry officer and losing a best friend in Iraq
10 minutes | Thursday, 8 September 2022
In this episode we hear from Keith Shepherd about his time in Germany and Ireland.
8 minutes | Thursday, 8 September 2022
This episode features Phil Chamberlain who tells us of his time in the Signal Corps
6 minutes | Friday, 19 August 2022
This episode features Stuart Glover who tells us of his brief army career.
7 minutes | Friday, 5 August 2022
This episode features Gerard Woodburn who shares a candid story of his shortened army career
12 minutes | Sunday, 24 July 2022
In this episode we hear from Bernadette O'Toole who served around the world in the British Army.
9 minutes | Sunday, 10 July 2022
In this episode we meet Craig Fairbrother - Weapons Engineer, Royal Navy Nuclear Submarine Service.
15 minutes | Thursday, 23 June 2022
In this episode we meet Morecambe's Darren Clifford, who served in the British Army as a Combat Medical Technician and Psychiatric Nursing Manager.
10 minutes | Saturday, 7 May 2022
In this episode we hear from Army Combat Medical Technician, Paul Ward.
6 minutes | Friday, 29 April 2022
In this episode we meet Morecambe's John Atkinson, who served in the British Army Pioneer Corps.
20 minutes | Thursday, 14 April 2022
In this episode we hear from Morecambe born RAF veteran, Stephen Moore.
9 minutes | Wednesday, 6 April 2022
In this episode, we meet Craig Harrison - Sgt Major in the British Army Medical Services
10 minutes | Saturday, 26 March 2022
In this episode, we meet Chris Findlay, a former Armoured Engineer from Lancaster, who shares his fascinating story.
Episode 27, Chris East, Royal Navy
The Veteran's Story

-
Use the arrow keys to increase and decrease the volume, or space to toggle mute.